D&C Bistro

26 Apr

lunch at d&c bistro in dazhi.

this was my first visit to d&c bistro.. being a regular at Danny & Company, i thought their second location was worth a try.

i ordered the lunch set menu, with the entree of ribeye cap steak, and started my meal with a latte.

IMG_6893

casear salad. the dressing was creamy with a bite, good amounts of garlic.

IMG_6895

pumpkin soup with foam. nice presentation, but the flavor was too light for me, a bit on the bland side.

IMG_6896

my friend ordered the rib roast: looks delicious!

IMG_6897

heres my rare steak. yuMm, as usual.

IMG_6898

for dessert, their version of bread pudding with guava sorbet atop.

IMG_6900

 

overall good experience, but if you’re normally in taipei, i don’t think its necessary to come to dazhi to dine here. i’d stick with the da an teppan danny&company location.

 

xx

Leave a comment